"Med bue og pil"

Diskusjoner rundt historiske design og bruk. Kjekt med kildehenvisninger.
Brukeravatar
Peter O. Stecher
Nybegynner
Sted: Austria
Kontakt:

"Med bue og pil"

Legg inn av Peter O. Stecher »

Hello Folks, I'm sorry, but I'm just able to write in English. I just want you to ask if that Carl Dryers book. "Med bue og pil" is avaiable somewhere??
I'm a craze on that old books, I just got C. G. Ahlefeldts "Impala". I can't read it, but enjoy it....;o))

Maybe somebody can help me?

I'm a writer myself, using that old books for sources. If you like, please look at: www.legends-in-archery.com
My book will be available in English in 2010.

Sorry it that is the wrong place for that question!

Best
Peter
Oddbjørn
Master bowyer
Kontakt:

Re: "Med bue og pil"

Legg inn av Oddbjørn »

Here is a couple, but you better be quick, someboby else might snatch it. Oddbjørn.

http://www.antikvariat.net/get/search.cgi?post
jamar
Mester
Sted: Tromsø

Legg inn av jamar »

Not wrong place at all, Peter, though we usually discuss literature under the heading <anmeldelser> (cf. board index). Welcome to the forum, by the way. We've previously tried to find out how to make a cheap facsimile edition of Dreyers book, it is a question of who bothers to do the scanning and at what cost. The book has a somewhat legendary status amongst danish trad archers. It is available through several second-hand bookshops on www. as Oddbjørn points out, but beware - it is rare and pricey. Whether it has been translated into english I don't know.
regards - jamar
Brukeravatar
Peter O. Stecher
Nybegynner
Kontakt:

Oh, thank you!! I see, traditional archers are the same mold around the world..;o))

Did Ahlefeldt wrote also other books??

I'd love to add a chapter on Ahlefeldt or Dryer in the English edition, but I do not understand too much in Danish..;o))
I first read on Ahlefeldt at Robert Hardys book.